Brunei Darussalam

Head of State  : His Majesty Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Mu’izzaddin Waddaulah

Capital             : Bandar Seri Begawan

Language(s)    : Malay, English

Currency         : B$ (Brunei Dollar)

Profile of the Country

Information of The Country
Brunei Darussalam is located on the north-west of Borneo Island with a total area of 5,765-sq. km. The capital city of Brunei Darussalam is Bandar Seri Begawan. The country has four districts which include Brunei and Muara District, Tutong District, Belait District and Temburong District with population of 421,300 people residing in the country. The official religion of Brunei Darussalam is Islam as specified in the Constitution of Brunei Darussalam with His Majesty the Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan as the head of the Islamic faith in the country. Other faiths which are also practiced in the country include Christianity and Buddhism. The Official language of Brunei Darussalam is Malay but there are also other languages which are widely spoken which include English and Chinese (various dialects).
Professional Associations
Qualifying as an Accountants
Setting Up an Accountancy Practice
Law and Regulations on Accountancy Practice
Specific Regulation
Brunei Darussalam Monitoring Committee (BDMC)
Mof Brunei
© 2019 ACPACC Secretariat. All Rights Reserved.